corporatepopla.blogg.se

Pierce the veil concert tour
Pierce the veil concert tour









pierce the veil concert tour

After an exciting opening song, they follow up with their classic song C araphenelia and their fastest song T exas is Forever, to which a circle pit broke out. Usually bands wait for the very last song to set off the confetti canons, well not Pierce The Veil! During the first chorus of Dive In, red confetti littered the crowd. The boys emerged out of what looks like a broken spaceship wearing astronaut-esque outfits, only to de-suit and grab their instruments, as the intro to their opening song Dive In counts them in. If you’ve ever been to a PTV gig, you will agree with me that it truly is a theatrical performance the 2 minute short that they project on a white sheet obstructing your view from the stage, and as it drops down it reveals an elaborately decorated stage littered with space-themed paraphernalia. The time had come for Pi erce The Veil to take the stage and you could basically cut the anticipation with a knife that’s how thick it was. They sounded great from the upstairs medical room, though!Īfter that, I was back in the crowd, not quite as close as I was before, but still at a good point. My time in there took about an hour, which meant I basically missed all of Falling In Reverse’ set. A security guard scooped me out of the crowd, away from my perfect barricade spot, and sent me on my way to the paramedics. Shortly before F alling In Reverse came on, I started to feel extremely ill and unfortunately, passed out. They played a short set of 6 songs with the sounds of post-hardcore and punk influence.

pierce the veil concert tour

At about 7:00 p.m., the lights went out and the first opener, C rown The Empire, came on. My friend and I were able to get right to the barricade in front of stage right, which we were both super excited about as that’s Jaime’s side and he is quite notorious for interacting with the audience. After the Meet & Greet, we had to go back outside to collect our tickets, but it was only a short amount of time before we were being let back inside. After a quick convo and picture with the band, I was handed a VIP exclusive poster and pack of patches.

pierce the veil concert tour

Prior to this show, I had met them once before but they were even more lovely and kind than they were the last time. Now when I say Pierce The Veil is the nicest band to meet, I really mean it.

pierce the veil concert tour

We waited for approximately 10 hours before being handed our VIP lanyards and let into the venue for the VIP Meet & Greet. We arrived at the venue just after 7:30 a.m., as we wanted to be the first people in line (which we were!!!). My friend (who i was going to the show with) and I were practically bouncing off the walls. Wednesday, March 1st, 2017 could not come fast enough. So when they announced that they would be playing not one, but two nights at the Danforth Music Hall I knew I had to attend both shows, as well as purchase vip perks for both dates. Almost five years had gone by without a Pierce The Veil (PTV)headliner in Toronto, let alone multiple dates all around Canada and parts of the US.











Pierce the veil concert tour